Wherwell Parish Council

Wherwell Parish Council meets six times per year, with an additional Annual Parish Assembly, on the second Tuesday of the month at the Colonel Jenkins Memorial Hall, Church Street, Wherwell, SP11 7JJ at 7.00 pm. The public are warmly welcomed and have the opportunity to ask questions before the official business of the Council meeting begins.

The Agenda, outlining the business to be discussed, and the Minutes, or record of the Wherwell Parish Council meeting, are displayed on the Parish Council notice boards in Wherwell. In addition, they will be posted on this website in the week prior to the meeting.

Parish council meetings will take place on:

2017:  Tuesdays      10th January, 14th March, 11th April, 9th May (AGM),

                                11th July, 12th September, 14th November.

2018:  Tuesdays       9th January, 13th March, 10th April, 8th May (AGM),

                                10th July, 11th September, 13th November.


Minutes (2015, 2016 & 2017)

Minutes (before 2015)

Latest Planning Applications

Grant Application Form & Explanatory notes

Accident Reporting Form



Jo Baughen

Jo Baughen WPC Clerk Web Photo

Parish Clerk

07570 958442





Parish Councillors

To view full list of Councillor Portfolios Click here

 Sean Hutton

Parish Councillor Sean Hutton



01264 860443

Lizzie Broadbent


Vice Chair

01264 860434


Peter Bryant


Tree Warden

01264 860541

George Hampson


01264 860721

Susanne Horne

(nee Hasselmann)


01264 860741
Steve Shean

Flood Warden

01264 860249




Lucy Williams




Image coming soon


01264 860157





Additional information